Kostas & Alyona's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kostas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • MSc in Energy Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, couchsurfers, hello to the world!
We are Kostas (35 y.o.), Alyona (28 y.o.), and Ektoras, our little adventurer, born on October 2017. We are enjoying our life on Crete island, Greece. Trying to go hiking, camping and travelling as often as possible, and putting Ektoras in our "spirit" as well.

This is our travel blog: www.aktravelife.com
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aktravelife/
Follow us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ak_travelife/

P.S.: We try to respond to all the the questions and requests, we regard it as sign of respect to whoever sends us. Even if someone just sends a generic message with even wrong name (it happened already), we will probably reply. If we miss something, forgive us, maybe internet connection is not always available where we travel.:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love trips, meeting people and seeing as much of the world as possible. We joined Couchsurfing as it looks much more interesting to host, being hosted and spending time with locals around the world, rather than staying in hotels .
Sometimes we also host people who just want to spend a night without paying a hotel, we have done it as well. It's not bad, as long as intentions are clear and we all don't regard it simply as a free hotel accomodation. Everyone has something to offer to others on this planet, just by being open-minded and smily. :)

Interests

Hiking and camping
Photography
Reading
Music
Trying new things
Talking about almost everything
Enjoying coffee in any possible place with good company, hehe!

  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • reading
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Open veins of latin America (Eduardo Galeano)

Disposable people (Kevin Bales)

The Grapes of Wrath (John Steinbeck)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got married, hoho!
And recently hiking up to the top of mighty Tolbachik volcano, in Kamchatka peninsula.

UPDATE: Since our son was born, welcoming him as a new member in our family is much more amazing than anything else! Time to take him with us in our trips, teach him to love, respect and tolerate people, no matter the colour, religion (or no religion), origin or whatever else.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's talk about travelling, about the whole world, let's exchange experiences and advice!
Interested to learn about Crete, Greece? Or maybe about Kamchatka? Here we are!
Moreover, we would be glad talking about trips with kids, and learning from your experience as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I can't share my wife and my car, we use to say in Greece! All the rest is under discussion. :)
Actually, we can share ourselves, meaning to spend time with guests, give them our perspecive of Greece, try to show them what most tourists never see.
This is why we don't host very often, we usually prefer to be free for our guests, cook for them, take them to some places, if our interests are common of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Kostas’s full profile.