Daniel Kovacs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hungarian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Travel-Blogger & YouTuber
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi :-), I’m Daniel a Travel-Blogger and YouTuber from Germany!
I graduated as a mechanical engineer and went to work for an engineering company. I thought i’m on the right path — but there are some parts of life we can’t control. I wasn’t happy! So I left Germany in 2015 and moved to Vancouver, Canada.

I worked in the movie Industry as a 3D Designer. As far back as I can remember, there was always the desire to make things. So I founded “Working Holiday Kanada” (www.WorkingHolidayKanada.de) in 2016. I share my experience about Canada on the german blog. Since than I was obsessed with learning everything about content creation, digital marketing, blogging, web design & Filmmaking. I also created the YouTube Channel “Working Holiday“. (www.YouTube.com/WorkingHoliday).

And in 2019 I also founded the english "Blog: Working Holiday Blog" (www.WorkingHoliday.Blog). Did you know that there are over 61 Countries who offer a Working Holiday Visa? I want to bring more awareness to all of those countries!

cheers Daniel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use couchsurfing since spain 2010. While i was on a bike tour. Nothing more to say :) couch surfing is awsome!

Interests

Music(and playing: guitar,Keyboard and producing), Dancing(Choreos), Sport (Freeletics, Football)

I also like cultures and world history

and many more

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, REM, Imagen Dragons, one Republic, Lana del Rey, Johny Cash, Beatles, Pear Jam,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Play all Night long together with my frinds in front of a giant church. And up in the sky there was the stars shining. Beautyful imagine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like languages. And all knowledge about everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience, music, talking, open minded

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups