Kristina Pavlova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Sakha; learning Italian, Swedish, Yiddish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • German Philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm an open-minded, friendly, easy-going, responsible and tidy person. I love to have people around myself.

I've just finished my studies in Germany (Trier) in German philology. My Master thesis was about the Slavic influence on the Yiddish language. I really love this language and would love to find a job in this sphere.

On my free time I like to do yoga and meditation, meet with my friends, learn Yiddish and Swedish, play khomus (jew's harp), paint with acrylic, read books (biography, history, novel, fairy tales). I love to listen to the ethnic/folk rock music.

I'm looking forward to meet you :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all over the world. Each person is very interesting. During conversations you can learn so many things you've never known before. And it's wonderful to meet kind people who you can talk to and share moments with.

Interests

  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I love to listen to folk rock, expecially scandinavian.

Books:
Dalia Sofer "The Septembers of Shiraz", Nikolay Gogol's and Sholem Aleichem's novels and tales

Film:
Howl's moving castle, Devil wears Prada, The Godfather I, II, III

Soap opera: Big Bang Theory, The Sopranos, Vikings, The Path

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling in Scandinavia

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages I speak, maybe some recepies of cooking, playing the jew's harp etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture. The culture of my folk, Yakuts (Sakha) is unique. We are the indegenous people in the North-Eastern part of Siberia. We saved our oldest religion, shamanism, that almost all the people over the world had, before they christianized, islamized etc.
Also I can cook borshtsh (typical russian/ukrainian soup) and any other delicious food :P
And of course conversations!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile. It’s free!