Krisztina Diederich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krisztina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hungarian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I am an English and Art teacher from Germany, currently based in Christchurch, New Zealand. After graduating and working for a couple of years in my home country, I traveled India as well as parts of South East Asia and did a working holiday in NZ. Due to Covid (and because I fell in love with NZ) I decided to stay here longer than initially planned.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, share stories, go on adventures together

Interests

See above

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, Rock, Electro (e.g. Bloody Beetroots);
Books: love Ian McEwan’s novels, e.g. Enduring Love; Dave Eggers: Heroes of the Frontier; J.M. Coetzee: Age of Iron; Philipp Meyer: American Rust — and many more 😂🙈
Movies: faaavourite movie ever is The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (and many more)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in Crystal Bay near Nusa Penida, Indonesia, where I saw 2 Mola Mola straight away!

Teach, Learn, Share

Always keen to learn new skills and share some of mine (mainly in the areas of art, music and cooking).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking skills (I am half Hungarian, so I can offer Gulás, etc.) :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Hungary, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Krisztina’s full profile.