Logo orange

Kristy Ellis

Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Previously lawyer, legal recruiter, ...
  • Bachelors of Laws and Arts and Diplo...
  • From Brisbane, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ellis in Wonderland! Chasing white rabbits, eating and drinking everything I'm offered and being curious (and curious-er)

ABOUT ME

Friends describe me as happy, energetic, positive and fun. I love meeting new people, collecting amazing experiences, trying new things. I like looking back on my day and feeling I made the most of it. I love dancing, picnics, cooking, eating, ice-cream, running, getting outdoors, the beach, watching sports, but also reading books and doing crosswords.

I am currently living in Cartagena Colombia and I am deliriously happy. I give and arrange tours of the city for my local travel agency = Cartagena Connections

You are likely to find me getting extremely sweaty on a dancefloor or in a zumba class, sucking down a maracuya juice or chomping on some crunchy mango biche, or losing at chess in the plaza trinidad.

PHILOSOPHY

"May you live all the days of your life".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Share information, dancefloors, food tips, answer questions, tour guide etc etc

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Someone very wise (Willy) told me that the point of couchsurfing is that no matter where in the world you go.. you will have a friend. So that has been my experience.. but instead of a single friend.. I've been lucky enough to be adopted by a virtual truckload of amazing people.

Interests

ahh.. kinda wrote this in the "about me section". Hmm..

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - goonies, no country for old men, anything wes anderson, anything cohen brothers, princess bride, heathers, james bond, indiana jones, tango and cash, four weddings and a funeral etc etc
Music - led zeppelin, white stripes, hall and oates, beastie boys, k-os, de la soul, bruce springsteen,kings of leon, killers, kanye west, biggie smalls, jazzy jeff and the fresh prince, alt-j, dj shadow, michael jackson, rolling stones, sean paul, dj dexter, major lazer, timbaland, choquibtown, muse, rueben blades,beyonce, ok go, elbow, arcade fire
books - raymond chandler, jonathan saffron foer, jack kerouac, margaret atwood, jim harrison, roald dahl, gabriel garcia gaez

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hmm.. so tough. I'm going to nominate my recent mugging in Buenos Aires. Gun point, a chase scene, the kindness of strangers and I got everything back. A definite 'life experience'.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have good cooking skills - my specialty is "straight-from-work" cooking. How to prepare great meals from the office (etc) to the table quickly and with as little washing up as possible. I am happy to teach english, au pair children. I can teach my signature dance-move (the running man).
I am trying to find what I should do with my life - so any shared wisdom on that would be super appreciated. Also, always keen to learn new languages, experience new cultures.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile