Kersti Kukk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning German, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance communication assistant, teacher
  • BA in journalism, MA in pedagogy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel the world and learn a lot


Calm Estonian who enjoys travelling and healthy lifestyle. I'm an optimist who sometimes is a bit sarcastic and introverted. If the sun is out I'm usually in a good mood. I need a lot of time for myself, but enjoy a good company of interesting and positive people as well.

I've worked as a journalist, teacher of Estonian language and literature, teaching assistant, copywriter and communication assistant. At the moment I'm freelancing and travelling.


"The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time"
"Happiness only real when shared"
"Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't been able to host many people, but I enjoyed attending CS meetings in Leiden, the Netherlands very much when I lived there for 8 months. First people I got to know in the Netherlands were couchsurfers. It was fun - dankjewel!


Sports: jogging, swimming, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, roller skating, ice skating, cycling, hiking

  • literature
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: history, education, travelling, biographies and books from my favourite authours - Astrid Lindgren and Tove Jansson
Movies: documentaries, Estonian film classics, Into the Wild, Heima, Lost in Translation, Her
Music: jazz, soul, house, indie

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Latvia, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups