Laura Huffman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • English language Professor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an easy-going woman and I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I think it's important to be an open to all cultures, backgrounds and life choices.

PHILOSOPHY

Help others, learn from your mistakes and enjoy life. I am a bit of a minimalist and believe more in accumulating experiences rather than possessions. My dream is to one day establish a self-sustaining tiny house community/retreat where people and animals can go for trauma, addiction and hospice care.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My favorite parts of visiting a country are the people, the food, the nature and the dancing, generally in that order. :)

Couchsurfing and hosting is my favorite way to travel because I like gaining new perspectives from all the people I meet.

I've enjoyed couchsurfing in several countries and have had a great time hosting as well.

Interests

all kinds of dance, cooking, yoga, politics, community service, camping

  • animals
  • writing
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • latin music
  • camping
  • business
  • study abroad
  • latin dancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first trip to France. It opened my eyes to what's out there in the rest of the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

fun times, a good laugh, English lessons, travel stories, home cooked meals, a clean home, bad pirate jokes

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, North Korea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, France, South Korea, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups