Laetitia S.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laetitia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Financier
  • ESCP Europe
  • From Salon-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhône, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***** Currently residing in Australia, NOT in Paris. :) *****
***** Fully vaccinated *****

Seasoned hitchhiker on the country roads of motherland France and beyond. Former city lurker, redempted club kid, now part-time financier part-time bear wrangler. I thought Paris was home for a long time, until it was not. So, I left in September 2020, with the goal in mind to experience as many ways of living as possible in my limited lifetime - and it has been one hell of a ride ever since!

Dear potential guests: I reopened my CS account at the beginning of this trip and have not been home since. Try hitting me up, I may be able to host if I am currently working in a non-remote area in Australia. Otherwise, I'll be happy to provide tips, for your WHV or else. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because people make the place - so, let's meet the people!

Interests

  • writing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • hitchhiking
  • urban exploration
  • urban cultures
  • eating pastries
  • novels and fictions
  • indie movies & movie theaters

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: have me listen to your best d'n'b, your finest salsa, your reggaeton "coups de coeur", and whatever else may cross your mind. No bagpipe pls (yes, it did occur... haha)
Movies: Ladj Ly's "les Misérables" (2019) about police violence in Parisian inner cities.
Books: gonzo journalism (Crews, Wolfe, ...), Russian literature (Москва-Петушки) or pretty much anything stamped NRF Collection Blanche. Trying to read at least one book from each country I visit.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

You pick!
- Having a night picnic on the rooftop of an abandonned soviet military base in countryside Georgia.
- Jumping off a plane at 4000m height in pre-war Odessa, Ukraine.
- Standing on the bulwark of an ancient city amid a desert storm in Jaisalmer, India.
- Finding my first overnight sailboat ride in Crete, Greece. Three crew, one night, thousands of stars. Ahoy!
- Meeting indigenous people in the jungle of Darien, Panama. They did steal the gas of our pyrogue, but we made it back somehow.
- Hitchhiking alone from the U.S East coast to the West coast and back. Five months and a half on the road, travelling thousands of miles and meeting the most extraordinary people in god-forsaken places. Thank you U.S.A, for being great in spite of it all.
- Couchsurfing in the "barrios populares" of southern Lima, Perú.
- Seeing toucans flying over Maya temples in Tikal, Guatemala. These birds look goddamn awesome.
- Being "hosted" for a night in a jail cell near Salta, Argentina.
- Crashing extravagant cholet wedding parties in El Alto, Bolivia. Beer-fueled madness in the kingdom of polleras!
- Seeing shooting stars splitting the sky above the Amazon in Brazil.
- Toiling in a remote town of Western QLD, Australia - "outback" land of mullets, nasty toads and roo shooters creeping in the bush. 10/10, would go down to the pub and get shitfaced again.
- Climbing Ruapehu, shearing a sheep and skinning a possum like a "true kiwi bloke". Thanks New Zealand, I shall apply for honorary citizenship soon!
Grateful for everything that happened, and what is yet to come.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching: I am no role model, but I can teach you some about the French "art de vivre" (idiom, food, etiquette) if you have interest in it. I also can share my limited take on the countries I have visited- with plenty of anecdotes and advice, if you want them :)
Learning: tell me about your country and yourself, the good and the bad. Let's gain some wisdom out of this!
Share: the very essential beers, figs (I love figs), laughs and the also-very-essential house chores if we happen to live together for a moment in time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dear potential hosts: I am a fairly average, hopefully decent person - I wash the dishes, share the food I buy, shower everyday if available, can leave the house if you don't want me there. I'll try my best to make sure we have a good time together. In return, you should know:
- Timing is important to me. If you had a change in plans and cannot meet/host/want me to leave early/..., please let me know about it.
- I will not meet up with single men living in remote locations, or naturist people (men, women, or else).
- If we happen to meet and I do something wrong, just say it so I can fix it!
Ofc, I will be looking forward to meeting you all. Un abrazo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Laetitia’s full profile.

My Groups