Laia Laia

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • community worker
  • open-mind and left-wing education
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


keep learning!


I consider myself quiet, cheerful, natural and independent. I love chating and sharing moments with friends and kind people, but I also enjoy loneliness.

I like to know and meet people that share similar interests as me, curious, respectful and open-minded

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted several people during the two years I was living in a town, and participated in some cs meetings.


Travelling as a cyclist, walker or as a co-driver. Everywhere. I travel less than I want but I recognize that there are another ways to do it such as reading a book, watching a movie or documentary, listening music or talking to people. In fact I've travelled a lot.

I enjoy going to art galleries, cinema, theater and cultural events in general, (specially free ones).

I've also practised several sports in my life such as climbing, trekking, cycling and swimming. I love landscapes and the photos that you can make in some places.

I'm specially interested in education, politics, feminism, environment and ecological projects.

I love music.

Music, Movies, and Books

movie : Into the wild. Sean Penn.

writer : Haruki Murakami.

music : folk music in particular, indie, ethnical, jazz & soul

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once run after a thief

Teach, Learn, Share

I play the guitar, so I can teach some music.

I can also teach spanish to cook an spanish omelette, or make a delicious "pa amb tomàquet" :)

I would like to improve my english, but I'm interested in any language that anyone could talk

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, some fun and cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Laia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups