Lakshitha Gunasekara's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lakshitha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineering Undergraduate
  • University of Moratuwa
  • From Sri Lanka
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Software engineer and have an Engineering degree from University of Moratuwa, in Electronic and Telecommunication engineering stream. I was born and raised in Matara, which is an amazing city in down south of Sri Lanka. Since me and my other siblings study and work in Colombo, we have shifted to colombo as a family and currently living in Baththaramulla, colombo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to explore the world and find new friends. I already have friends in China, India, Singapore, Holland as an AIESECer. So i want to expand my friend base.

Interests

As an engineer i love science and High tech gadgets. My hobbies are videography and traveling. I love taking videos and edit and create documentaries. Already created few travel documentaries (check my youtube channel-Lakshitha Gunasekara)

  • traveling
  • engineering
  • science
  • solo travel
  • video editing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music and youtube is my source. Coldplay, linking park, westlife, 30 seconds to mars etc. I watch most of the movies which has higher ratings in IMDB. I was a book lover when i was in school but the with the work and studies, it's bit hard to find some time to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently donated a pint of blood in a blood donation campaign.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you sinhala language and in the weekends may be i can take you around in my vehicle. As my mom is a good chef, she can teach you tasty sri lankan foods.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Since i am working In the weekdays you can have my room with a double bed and most probably i can arrange another one or two rooms of my siblings whom are also working and studying. Weekends may be we can share the room or i can give you my room and i'll sleep in my parents' room.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Indonesia, Oman, Qatar, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Lakshitha’s full profile.