Bachkind's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bachkind’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Making clothes and couches
  • artisan
  • From some village near the lake of constance
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

sleep

ABOUT ME

My friends say I'm "wulle" a dialect expression for: "made of sheep's wool"
I think thats a pretty good characterization
For all those of you who never experienced the blessing of self knit underwear - it's itchy but durable
I do have a certain faible for nonsense - but I think you know that by now.

I know the ease of spending days lying in the sun, on the other hand I like facing challenges wheter it's neat handiwork, sticking to a set of principles regarding a more sustainable lifestyle or not getting caught up in my daily routine.
My temper does vary from impetuous to introvert, but don't be afraid, no sudden impredictable moodswings.

PHILOSOPHY

stay stupid but be well aware of your own stupidity ... or to put it a little less sarcastic:

cure your injuries yet live as if you've never been hurt

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfed a bit, hosted a bit

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I really enjoy meeting locals who can tell you all the interesting stuff when you come to a new city
living alone I like having a roomie time upon time

Interests

feeling at ease
in eating sleeping drinking dancing

DIY stuff

  • folklore
  • diy
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to love classics such as Camus, Steinbeck, Kerouac.
Lately it's mostly specialized literature on fabrics, handcrafts and nutrition.

Tom Waits is great. I also like punk, rockabilly, blues stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped through the easter bonfire, a bavarian tradition

Teach, Learn, Share

teach:
sewing, crocheting, knitting and all that granny stuff!

learn:
spanish, drawing, french, history

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Bachkind’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups