Daniele Lampasona's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Sicilian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Tour Leader :)
  • Classical studies
  • From Born in Catania, lived in Milan (and many other places)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world, learn new things.

ABOUT ME

I'm a PhD in Ancient Near Easter history (Sumerian times, 3000 - 2000 BC). I like to travel, meet new people and learn new things. Since 2014 I also work as Tour Leader, so basically I get paid to travel (OH YESSS).
And, even if I have dreadlocks since 2002, I don't smoke :-D

PHILOSOPHY

- Every man builds his own fortune.

-If it's for free, it's for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I cannot partecipate easily as a host, because I got back in Milan where I live with my parents (quite Italian, right?). Hope to change this soon... if I don't spend all my money in travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed only in Germany and Ireland, by now.

Interests

Music, sport, culture, history, politics... social life :-)

And travelling, obvious!

  • culture
  • politics
  • comics
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • history
  • historic sites
  • ancient history

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite movies: Blues Brothers, Indiana Jones 1 & 3.
Favourite music: lot of genres, from ska to classical, from folk to punk, from jazz to reggae.
Favourite book: The unbearable lightness of being (M. Kundera).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As an ancient history student, I'm trying to visit many archaeological or historical sites. Among the best: Troy, Athens, Sparta, Stonehenge, mount Olympus, the Khabur Valley... and obviously many of the italian ones :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Netherlands, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile. It’s free!