Logo orange

Lewis Kane

Inverness, Highland, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Scottish Gaelic, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Degree in Architecture
  • From Inverness, Scotland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have the summer of my life so far!

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly, funny, giant (6'5"/196cm) who likes meeting all kinds of people. I am quite a laid back person so hopefully people feel very comfortable in my company. However I am always the first in line if there is the suggestion of a little adventure as I am really outgoing and want to make the most of situations.

Interests

I am a big fan of music and if you really want to get to know me the best way is for us to have a jam. I play piano, accordion and I sing. I love sharing music from my native Scotland and also playing along and learning about music from other cultures. I am also interested in other arts. I am at the start of a career in architecture so cities and buildings really interest me as does design and art in general. I would love people to point me in the direction of any architectural gems if I'm in your area and maybe we could visit and talk about them together.
Apart from that I like having a conversation about anything really. I have opinions but I love to have these challenged (not in an argumentative way, just interesting discussion!!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Had a tour of Mies van der Rohe's Toronto Dominion Centre including the penthouse suite!
Witnessed an exorcism in a shanty town in rural Delhi - Ultimate culture shock and provoked interesting discussions.
Broke though security and ran down the length of 5th Ave in my kilt during the NYC Pride march 2011 in order to catch up with friends at the front of march.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, India, Ireland, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile