Lara Marieke Orphal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara Marieke’s full profile.


  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Dutch, Esperanto, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Psychologie
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

25 years old, both french and german.
I'm vegan and an activist for ecology, humanitarian work and animal rights. I like to read, write, draw, paint, play music and I'm always curious to get to know new people and cultures.

I'm pretending to learn arabic and portuguese, but really, they are still at the intentions-stage. But I'll get there for sure!

In Santiago since january, until either may or august 🏡🏘🏡

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel and help people travel, meet open-minded people, get to know new cultures, inspire each other through interesting conversations, eat vegan ice cream and all that

//PS: I take friend requests only when we've met or talked sometime, or at least intend/ed to, otherwise I don't really see the point? Love to you all anyway


  • books
  • music
  • ecology
  • philosophy
  • veganism
  • nerdfighters

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 I love a lot of different music genres. Always up to make playlists together or go to jam sessions!

📖 I love books. So. I read a lot. But now I read more papers, because research is research is research is reading papers and not having time for books. Or not taking time for books. Damn.

📺 Apparently I'm mostly into postmodern movies, although I usually think I'm not such a fan of postmodernism. But ok.

Teach, Learn, Share

Am I the only one who thinks that Couchsurfing is missing the "What I want to learn" category? I want to learn everything. Almost.

Can I teach you anything? I don't know. You tell me. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Ireland, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara Marieke’s full profile.

My Groups