Larissa Schweizer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey together!

please read my at home section before sending a request; and don't worry about a copy-paste-message - you have better things to do on your travels than going through all of my profile :) just please make it a nice one!

Currently I'm studying Social Work /Social Services (likely it's called something like that in your language), so I basically like people, which means I'll probably also like you.

A not complete list of other interests: psychology, hitchhiking, bikepacking, sports (mainly Jugger and individual sports like swimming, yoga, climbing...), theater (playing and watching), political activism, anarchism, intersectional feminism, alternative forms of living and loving, tattoos, biology/chemistry, writing and poetry, permaculture, veganism,...
I'm more or less involved in these things, just to give you some keywords of things that keep me busy :)

I'm a quite easy-going person, sociable and talkative, but I can also be a good listener; I would consider myself an extroverted introvert :D
I'm not much into clubbing or partying, but I love cooking with people, hanging out in streets with beer/wine/lemonade and visiting cultural events together. If any of that speaks to you, we'll have a good time for sure :)

In general I value quality time with people or myself - that may be a deep conversation, a good cup of cappuccino or a hike in nature. Not much into small-talking and superficial interactions - so I'll happily lend you my ears to listen to your passions, upcoming decisions or whatever keeps your mind busy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's a beautiful way to exchange ideas, share time and create connections between people.

Interests

  • theater
  • music
  • food
  • jugger

Music, Movies, and Books

music: rock, punk, ska, indie-pop, folk, jazz... I mainly listen to small bands, so naming them will probably not help to describe my taste in music.
Especially live-music catches me, the genre doesn't even matter that much. I just love concerts and dancing.

I don't watch a lot of movies, but I like theater a lot: "Wunderbare Welt Dissozia" was super impressive.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Challenging myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Skills/ things I can share:
- sour-dough-skills (finally learned to bake bread this year and it's actually good!)
- some basics of playing Ukulele and guitar (but really super basic)
- my language skills (German and some nice expressions in Italian)
- how to open walnuts with a knife!
- all I have with me :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always have some snacks with me, if they fall out of my pockets they're free-food, you know?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile.

My Groups