Lars Li's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 37% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Digital Nomad/writer wannabe, once i find suitable travel...
  • BA @NTU SG,MBA @BNU.PhD?
  • From Singapore, Central Singapore Community Development Council, Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My old acct was suspended by CS for idk what reason, https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2005990845

I can take it, but I sincerely suggest CS not to turn too commercial, profit comes from providing good service not by squeezing the juice out.

Covid had me hard, tho I was never affected physically. The ongoing downturn, lock down and -ve vibe led me to ponder that - what's the real meaning of life etc. We Chinese/Asian ppl usually feel like earning some money get a stable job first so things would be going all smooth in the future. But there is no simple solution in this sophisticated world, no? Not everyone on this planet has to live life the very same way init!

https://www.facebook.com/lars.lee.7

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Experiencing different kinds of amazingness/craziness/weirdness.

Interests

Living

  • writing
  • literature
  • movie
  • charity

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Everything Murakami, to Live, Khaled Hosseini, my own writing;红楼梦,张爱玲
Movies:Love Actually, Fight Club, Little Miss Sunshine;Lars (not me) and The Real girl;
Music:Love has it all, lofi stuff, pure instrumental.(basically everything but Metal)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stay alive;

Teach, Learn, Share

Appreciation

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughters n everything

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nigeria, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, China, Germany, Nigeria, Singapore, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.