Lars Thalmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Swedish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student in communication
  • University
  • From Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm an open minded guy from Zurich. I like having a beer as well as going for a hike in the nature. I also love traveling, meeting new people and learning about other cultures!

PS: I am a scout and also part of ESN

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is not the same wether you are traveling through a country as a tourist or if u get in touch with locals and learn their lifestyle. I was couchsurfing last summer in Zambia and we had a lot of fun with our host Joe and his friends! During my Exchange in Sweden I was also lucky to stay at Thor's place in the arctic region of Sweden!

Interests

Hobbies: I do sport, scouting and read a lot. In summer I like to sail and in winter I go skiing :)

Other interests: I like cooking, eating, dancing, hiking - everything where you have to be active and sociable.

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment, I listen a lot to black keys :)

I actually prefer dancehall but I am interested in nearly every kind of music so we will always find a genre we can share

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- jumping out of a plane with a parachute
- sleeping on a small african ship with local fishers
- watching the sunrise from the top of a Scottish mountain

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very interested in learning about cultural differences, try new food or learn a special dance from your country!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you a lot about life in Switzerland, my scout adventures and good stories from traveling around the world. I can also share some songs with you or teach basic guitar skills.

I can teach you german or swiss-german, especially the expressions you don't learn from other teachers

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Scotland, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!