Latifa Pelletier-Ahmed

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Latifa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student, Artist
  • MSc/ PGDip Herbal Medicine (current), BSc Science, Botany...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I experience all the richness of life in all the forms that it comes.


I am currently in London at the University of Middlesex studying Herbal Medicine (I should be doing my homework right now).

I have degree in Botany. I love life and all forms of life. I am increasingly interested in our fundamental relationship to plants. It is not only one of a necessity but a philosophical and spiritual connection as well. I am interested in learning more ethnobotanical knowledge. I am currently learning about edible and medicinal plants in my own province and city. I am making lots of jelly!

I also have a deep passion for art. I am interested in working with diverse media. I am interested in the potential art has to allow one to create their own perfect universe and share it with others.

I want to create things that move people, make them question the world they live in, and build community and understanding.

I love meeting people. People are becoming more and more my passion. There is so much to learn from them! I believe that strengthening the connections between us is a means to living in a more compassionate world. A world where we understand that our own personal dignity depends on the dignity we have for others and for our own planet.

I am extremely open and willing to try new experiences and learn new things. I love food and the sense of community we have from sharing food.

I love learning languages and new modes of communication.


To increase awareness of the connections that already exist between all people and the earth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted and stayed with people.


I have had great experiences! I have learned a lot! I have grown a lot!


people, art, movies, music, walking, animals, insects, plants, taking care of my body, sewing, crocheting, kissing, hugging, writing, watching, bathing, swimming, laughing, dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I am open to anything.
I prefer media that challenges me in a positive way. That makes me think, feel, and love.
That gives as much or more than it takes.
That explores and attempts to understand.
I have always loved Haruki Murakami, and I really loved Miranda July's "No One Belongs Here More Than You", virginia woolf is amazing as well, to me her writing is like trying to describe all the thoughts and sensations in a moment, she is even more contemporary today than ever before.
Which goes without saying that I prefer contemporary work.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find this question really hard to answer. I often find that I am not necessarily more amazed by one moment or another. There are hundreds of moments that stick out as beautiful.
One time I saw a giant Queen Bumble Bee fly into my window, and it was so beautiful. I've never seen a bee so large before.
The other day I got stung (grazed) by a jellyfish, that was super sweet, I've never seen one before!
Being in the company of people I love is the most beautiful experience I think I will ever have.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Cooking, English, French, art, crochet, laughing, botanical knowledge, internet, driving, sewing,
Learn: truly anything anyone has to offer, improve my Spanish, practise French, other languages, cooking, botanical knowledge, spiritual knowledge, intuitive knowledge, any hands on skill, horticulture, farming, logic, mathematics, dancing, mechanics!!, music
Share: my time. my joys. my laughter. my knowledge. my hands and my feet. my ears.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, France, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Latifa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups