LATINGIRL's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LATINGIRL’s full profile.

Overview

  • 83 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning Dutch, German, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Yoga/meditation/ Spanish teacher- Thai Massage Therapist
  • My two great parents. Im a Biligual Secretary and a Trave...
  • From Peru
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sweden, Uk, Italy, Austria, Peru, Colombia, Malaysia, India, Ireland, Malta, Brasil and now stop in Mexico! :P

I HAVEN'T LIVED IN PERU FOR AGES SO PLEASE DON'T ASK FOR CURRENT UPDATES!!

ABOUT ME

Im a brave, warm-hearted, fun and happy girl. I have a big passion for life and i am a very good friend. Im good craic to be with :-) easygoing, enthusiastic. I love travelling, dancing, meeting new people and having a good laugh! I'm into yoga, meditation, thai massage, veganism and I'm non smoker/no alcohol.
I love matcha, essential oils and incense sticks in case you want to surprise me ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

Forget about the people in your past. They didn't make it to your future for a reason.
Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That's why it's called present :)
You know what charm is: a way of getting the answer yes without having asked any clear question.
Friends are treasures, take good care of them!
Money is nothing without family and friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer my place to nice and trustable people from all over the world so as to share experiences and thoughts and in this way maybe make this world a friendlier place to live.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in South America, Europe, Asia and i have hosted many couchsurfers at my place. All brilliant! =)

Interests

Dancing, Peruvian, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Thai, Lebanese food, to know different cultures, learning languages, theaters, gigs, parties, pubbing, concerts, beach, the sun, the moonlight, travelling, adventures, laughing, talking, taking pics, astrology, history, geography, yoga, meditation... and the list goes on....

Music, Movies, and Books

Love latin music like Samba, merengue, lambada, axe, vallenatos. Also i enjoy reggae, reaggeton, r&b, pop, arabian, romantic music, Indian/Bollywood...etc.

I like to watch comedies, dramas, horror and action films.

About books... i enjoy to read about travels, novels, health, Buddhism, music and of course Paulo Coelho!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling solo around India for 6 months and back again for 2 months more :-)
Tomorrowland festival 2019
Milky way and planets stargazing in Wicklow, Ireland
After becoming vegan, I did the Banana Island detox for a week and now again after 6 months!
Vipassana Meditation (Silence retreat) for 10 days in India.
Watching The Royal Moscow Ballet performing the Swan Lake.
Full moon party and Songkran (new year's) in Thailand!
My visit to Machu Picchu ruins and the inka trail.
Celebrating Day of the Dead in Michoacan, Mexico
Enjoying the nightlife in Cuzco, Peru! Only those who have been there know what i mean =) and the same goes to Ibiza nightlife!!
The paradisiacal beaches in Formentera in Spain, Thailand, Cambodia, Indonesia and Malaysia.
Volunteering with children and taking care of dogs in Cambodia, India and Malaysia.
Enjoyed the crazy Robot Restaurant in Tokyo, Japan.
Riding the bamboo train in Cambodia.
To feel like in Peru in friendly Dublin and being 30 below 0 in Sweden! and to experience the kindness of strangers...
Mushroom experience in San Jose del Pacifico, Mexico.
Temazcal in San Cristobal, Mexico.
Sunbathing in Copacabana and Ipanema in Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.
There is only one happiness in life: to love and be loved.
That man is richest whose pleasures are cheapest.
Never regret something that made you smile :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, Peru, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see LATINGIRL’s full profile.

My Groups