Laura Choquet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Sign Language - French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Studying Motion design in the Campus Fonderie de l'Image ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello,

Please read and accept that before you do any request :)
- Don’t ask me to be your friend if we never meet before.
- Don’t ask me to host with one sentence. (Moreover if it looks like this : « I’m coming to Montreal, can you host me. ».)
- Don’t ask me to host you if I’m not available on my calendar, because, well it means that I’m not available.
- And last but not least Couchsurfing is NOT a dating app.
- Also for the time being I can only host from Fridays to Tuesdays.
Thanks.

On that note, I’m a very nice person’s (even if it doesn’t looks like this ahah) who’s name is Laura, I'm originally from Béziers in south of France, but I consider the whole world as my home. I started travelling very young (I took a plane for the first time when I was one) and never stop travelling or dreaming of adventure from then.

I call myself a Couchsurfing's child since a began travelling with my mum on Couchurfing since 2005 (I was 6). If you want you can check her profile and our references in here : https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/650453. And in fact the first thing I did when I turned 18 was going on Couchsurfing and putting my profile on it !
I just move to Montréal for my studies in graphic design for three years. And because I have my own appartement now I can host Couchsurfers again.

I also love to take pictures while travelling and post some of it on my blog www.laventureuse.fr or instagram. I also love arts and sports like archery, surfing or simply going for some hiking adventures.
But most of all, I love travelling !

MY FAVOURITE QUOTE

"Make your life a dream, and a dream, a reality"
"Fais de ta vie un rêve, et d'un rêve, une réalité."
Antoine de St Exupéry

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I juste love this system. With my mum we travelled a lot and were a lot hosted by couchsurfers all around the world, making new friends and having family on a lot of continents and countries. Can you say Platyipus (written like that) in your demand, like that I know that you have read my profile. I also love couchsurfing because for me travelling is, of course going to some extraordinary places (or not), but mostly meeting new peoples.

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • board games
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • sports
  • archery
  • solo travel
  • nature
  • laughing
  • film photography
  • climbing
  • card games
  • surf
  • snowboard
  • street photography
  • rockclimbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movie ever "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty". I like marvels movies, comedies, actions movies and a lot of different TV shows.

My favourite song at the moment is probably « Girls Like Me » from Will Joseph Cook. But I like a lot of different kinds of music but I love Surf music (like the Beautiful Girl, Xavier Rudd...), folk (like José Gonzalès) and feeling good music (The Jackson 5, Steve Wonder, Aretha Franklin...), I also like a group name "Mashrou Leila", the artist Julien Doré and a lot of others.

Then for the books I'm not a big reader, but I'm reading more and more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I remember that one day during an archery contest I shoot an arrow inside another one.
I try to surf (the sport) in every places where you can do so (I just need a wave 😉).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of French Sign Language, some French and some of my culture. How to make Crêpes and some other stuff. I'm also starting to climb at my local gym, so if you want to come with me you'll always be welcome 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my hosts culture (I can teach how to make crêpes), my hospitality (I can show you my city, share with you some souvenirs), I also love to speak about anything and everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups