Laura Lazzarino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.


  • 70 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Travel Writer, professional hitch-hiker :P
  • Formal: universitaria. Informal: los viajes y wow, eso en...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hitch-hiking around the world and writing about it!


I tavel because I'm convinced that there are more good people than bad people in the world (it's just that the good ones rarely appear on the news!)

I'm a curious and very sociable person but sometimes I need my space to work (don't be surprise if I spend hours on the computer).


To make something wonderful out of my life. I believe that hitch-hiking is much more that a way of moving around: is a philosophy, a chance to experiencie real life in the country your a visitng, a way of making new friends, an opportunity to learn the unexpected.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people as I travel. To learn, to share, to make friends.


Traveling, writing, cooking, eating!

  • writing
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • news
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a fan of Tiziano Terzani,a great italian writer. I love argentinian rock, but I'm open to discover other bands. I'm a series fan (Breaking Bad was the best ever!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking all the way from Egypt to Sourth Africa was my lattest adventure. Quitting my office job to take the chance to travel the world was the best I've ever made. It proved me that nothing is impossible, that dreams might come true. I now make a living on what I love, and I even got a ride to Antarctica!

Teach, Learn, Share

languages, recipies, stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Warm sofa, hot shower, blankets and towels. Fully equiped kitchen and freedom to cook! If we have time. bbq with my family!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Antarctica, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Suriname, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups