Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico


Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LAURA_JEAN’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Escritora
  • Mi vida
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Make Spanglish un idioma oficial


Me gusta to mix Spanish y inglés when I write y hablo.

I am close-minded, antisociable and I hate meeting new people and traveling... Not really, just really wanted to write that ;-) I love having good conversation and I'll try (almost) anything once.

Although I live in one of the biggest cities in the world, I am a cowgirl at heart.

Vegetarians and pescatarians are especially welcome.


Decide que lo quieras, hazlo y seas feliz.

Everyone lives in their own reality with their own experiences, opinions and outlook on life. If we could all except this without passing judgement I think the world could be a better place to live in.

Organized socialist anarchy.


Ichi zo ippo no mahiwa, tadachini sono seimeyni kararoka to nenrushi
Shinshi o motte, hiken o migaki,
Ichigeki nigekio ukuruto ie domo,
Kanji toshite,
Taizen jyakutare.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Voy a los eventos a veces when I'm feeling sociable. I've surfed many times and hosted unas veces también.


CS saved my life cuando no tuve depa, aunque I can't say I like el nuevo sitio much.


Leer, viajar, escribir, correr, tocar la flauta, bailar, aprender, hablar, disparar y sentarme en árboles.
Walking around and discovering new places.
Caballos y perros.

Music, Movies, and Books

Películas: Soy Cuba, La Cage Aux Folles
Música: Pink Floyd, Rachmaninoff, Zoé, Panteón Rococó, Tim McGraw, Twiztid
Libros: Cancer Ward, Wuthering Heights, Bill Bryson, Stephen King, Charles Bukowski, Malcolm Gladwell

Y muchos más.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Mexico.
Ganar un premio de karate.
Kata in the snow.
David Gilmour almost ran me over with his car once...

Teach, Learn, Share

I've taught English y música.
I read continuously. I like to learn..

A veces voy a las clases de salsa so contact me if you want to dance salsa or pole, también si quieres ir a Pachuca para un partido de fútbol, or you like horseback riding. Schizzle así.

I like sharing my books, pero ya sólo tengo ebooks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook my hosts and guests a Mexican meal (vegetarian or fish).

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see LAURA_JEAN’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups