Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren Nowell And ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2016
  • Office work & Legal
  • University of Liverpool
  • From Manchester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys!

We are a couple from Northern England (Manchester and Wakefield) and we have just moved to Vancouver. We both love travelling and we are trying to see as much of the world as we possibly can.

Last summer we spent 6 brilliant months travelling and volunteering around Europe. We surfed, went to meet ups and hung out with people through the app. The trip was great but amazing people we met through CS made the trip truly special.

In our spare time we enjoy weekends away, spending time with family and friends, reading, live music 🎶 and trying out new food and drink 🍲

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people on our travels who we wouldn't normally get the chance to meet.

We've had nothing but amazing experiences through CS and we are in awe of people's kindness and hospitality.

We like to meet people who we can laugh and chat with. Cooking a meal and having some drinks are the best way to do this.

Hopefully we can make long lasting friendships with the people we meet 🌍

Interests

  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • wine
  • indian food
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • economics
  • sociology
  • food
  • football
  • tea
  • reading books
  • craft beer
  • outdoors
  • vegetarian cooking
  • playing football
  • growing food

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently read: Oliver Twist, Pride and Prejudice, The Picture of Dorian Gray, American Gods, Grapes of Wrath... Tend to pick up any books we come across in hostels/charity shops.

Have read quite a bit of Irvine Welsh, David Nicholls, Stephen King, Brett Easton Ellis among many others. We also read non fiction books.

We like many TV series including Game of thrones.

Music: a mix of stuff. Artic Monkeys, Blossoms, The XX, ABBA...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran a marathon together 🏃
Swam with whale sharks 🐳

Teach, Learn, Share

We both live for food so learning some new local recipes would be amazing 🍲 🧀

We also love teaching people about the UK and learning about other countries and cultures.

We can recommend places to visit in Manchester and Liverpool so that people can enjoy seeing them as much as we do. We can also give people tips on food and drink deals and how to travel around the UK on a budget!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can help you practice your English!

A good laugh and conversation along with some cooking and drink 🍷

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Martinique, Montenegro, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren Nowell And ’s full profile.