Laurens Bogaardt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurens’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Researcher
  • Physics and Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Note that I really only host when my housemate is away. But feel free to try :)

https://web.facebook.com/lbogaardt/

I am quite relaxed and enjoy a good conversation (or discussion). I like Science and Politics and other nerdy thing. I spend most of my time on doing fun stuff with friends and travelling around. I also play sports such as Lacrosse, Hockey, Tennis and Golf. And, of course, watching series.

I grew up in Brussels, then I moved to Utrecht to study Physics and Economics. I also lived in Sweden and in the UK.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up with Couch Surfing because I enjoy meeting new random people. When I was in Sweden, I hosted several people for a few days. I've hosted a number of people when I lived in London.

Interests

  • politics
  • science
  • travel
  • sport

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After high school, I spent 4 months backpacking in Australia on my own. I als hitchhiked in Europe a lot.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Egypt, Malaysia, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurens’s full profile.