Cherry Lam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cherry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Small Potatoe in the tech world
  • No education listed
  • From Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Back-again CSer living in SF who enjoys genuine conversation and connection! Tell me all your stories :)

Not sure how I am like-ing the new CS, yet still couldn't find a replacement for it so I bite the bullet for the month.

Peeps, it'd really help if you can have some references on your profile, ask your friends for one!

CURRENT MISSION

Still traveling and eating my way out!
Seriously thinking of starting a small-business (food related one)!

ABOUT ME
I am a weird blend of HK and 10yrs of the Midwest who now live in SF, but without the Californian carefree personality (which to me is a good thing, HA)!

Also, I am an open-book.

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 20 states (40%)

Interests

I love meeting people from all around! Love to learn about your culture and all the stories you can tell me!

  • culture
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of foreign and Indie films! Almodovar, Wong Kar-wai, Goodbye Lenin, Little Miss Sunshine, etc!

As far as music goes, I love soul, funk, jazz, trip-hop, folk...Massive Attack, Thievery Corp, Joss Stone, Amos Lee, Diana Krall, Coltrane

Beckett, Bukowski, some other random psychological/philosophical books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Cuba a few year back has been my favorite so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hong Kong, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cherry’s full profile.

My Groups