Lea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Graz and like any self-respecting Austrian, I'm very serious about our coffeehouse culture. A couple of years ago, my first big adventure brought me to Canada where I lived for one year and discovered my love for travelling. After three years of studying I decided to go abroad to Chile and finish my bachelor thesis. Now I just came back from Finnland where I lived one year and travel together with my friend through West Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel to meet other people perhaps learn from them about their culture, lifestyle and life philosophy or just enjoy a good conversation or vibe.

Interests

In addition to traveling, I love architecture, cultural exchange and art. When I travel, I like to check out street art, museums, libraries, street food and street music. I hike a lot when I can get to the mountains, I daydream of all the places I hope to go and love to do yoga to relax.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
I give every movie a chance as long it isn't a horror movie

Books
The Reader
The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Teach, Learn, Share

Adventure, travel, discovering... changed my life. I found reasons to really "live" and became excited for a tomorrow, thanks to this big beautiful globe and all the amazing places and people in it. The world is my playground and I've been bitten bad by the travel bug. I can't wait to see, hear, dance and eat it all.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cooking a lot and would love to share a dish, or pick a new one up from you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.

My Groups