Lea Maillot's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Japanese, Norwegian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • International Mobility Advisor
  • Openness to other people is the key to a successful life !
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm a dynamic and outgoing person, always happy to meet new people through travelling :-)

ABOUT ME

I travel as much as I can. Lived in Lebanon for 2 years, then Scotland & now Norway.
My family is very open-minded, and I've been educated in an international secondary and high school. Therefore, discovering new countries and new cultures is essential to me.
Soon going on a round the world trip! :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Optimism is very important to me. One should be happy to have what they have, given that there are way worse situations in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I currently have a couch to offer, and will soon be in need of one as I’m going on a round the world trip starting February 2018.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only good ones so far :-)

Interests

I have many interests as I'm a very open-minded person. I usually spend my free time going to the movies, to the gym, walking around the city and going out with my friends.

  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Listing the movies I like would be too long, but just know that I like watching various types : from X-Men to Into the Wild.
Same with music, I listen to music all the time, and like almost anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in New York for 4 months was awesome ! Would definitely do it again if I get the chance, although there are so many places in the world I still have to see !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Gabon, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Martinique, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Lebanon, Norway, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!