Lea Rezić's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 98 References 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • experience junky
  • experience points
  • From Zagreb, City of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*I have a superbly busy life atm and so little free time, I probably can't be of help. But you can try sending me a message and I'll try to answer asap and host you if possible. In case I have even more time, I'm up for going for a walk, drinking beer in public parks, playing board games or hiking/cycling in the area. Not interested in clubs or nightlife in general.*

"After he hatched, little dinosaur wanted to see what the world was like. So off he went!" Said my favorite book growing up.

Introverted but social, lazy but extremely curious by nature, I've spent a fair amount of my life wandering around without much money, exploring new countries by hitchhiking or bicycle touring or combining the two. As it sometimes goes, I've recently decided to resume getting highly educated, so I spend most of my time in Zagreb.

Travel blog: http://balkanbee.wordpress.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My biggest motive is to meet other hitchhikers, long distance cyclists, dumpsterdivers, squatters and all the crazy travelers.

Interests

Noticing how changeable perception of the world is.

Not giving a fuck, swimming, humans, admiring nature, hitchhiking, science, dumpster-diving, squatting, rock climbing, physics, enjoying beverages, doing random stuff, listening to what you have to say, bicycles, upcycling, sleeping in the open, board-games, juggling, camping, sustainable development and anti-consumerism, video games, carpentry, the universe, hiking, freeganism in general, sauna, cooking and eating, plankton and stars, snorkeling, statistics, reality and humanity, movies, sailing, DIY, love, watching ducks, making stuff out of rubbish, collecting pebbles and passport stamps.

  • books
  • design
  • diy
  • cooking
  • beer
  • sauna
  • clubbing
  • shopping
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • blogging
  • stamps
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • physics
  • science
  • statistics
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything good that carries something from the artist, when you can feel the life put in art. There's a big difference when something is made with passion and perfection or just as shallow money business.

Love movies (by Kitano, Carpenter, Leone, Miyazaki, Kubrick, Tarantino, Jarmusch, Gondry, recently discovered Chaplin and Wes Anderson, and more...) I love British humor (Monty Python, Black Books, stuff by Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, ...)

I love reading and do it a lot, mainly non-fiction, but also fiction, both classics and newer stuff, but always try to find proper literature. I find the philosophical or society-analytical aspects of the book more interesting than the plot. I avoid silly crime or love novels, and probably one day I will switch completely to philosophical texts and essays. :P

My musical knowledge is quite weak but I do enjoy music. Number one would be rock (softer preferably), but also I enjoy electronic music (minimal techno and psytrance mainly), some ska, reggae, folk, world music and basically anything good. I do not like shitty pop, r'n'b and similar commercial stuff made just to milk money (I do, however, accept the existence of exceptions in these genres).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This world is beautiful! :)
Oh... And hitchhiking helped me restore faith in humanity. People are extremely nice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to dumpsterdive, hitchhike, travel with no money, maintain a happy bicycle, juggle, design a questionnaire for easy statistical analysis, find cheap flights, how to make thread bracelets or a roof out of palm leaves.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to take out the old goo and hair from your shower drain! Somehow most people are disgusted by this and I find it okay.

I often travel with some board games and love to cook. Depending on what you're into, I'd be very happy to hang out - share beer and stories, play games, go into nature, but am also extremely independent and not spoiled - will be happy with a piece of floor and do not need you to hold my hand.
The only thing I don't like is big shopping centers, fancy bars and clubbing (I prefer chilled or dirty alternative places).

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups