Logo orange

Elina DeMarre

Honolulu, HI, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • University worker and student
  • Hawaii Pacific University-Majors: In...
  • From Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I have been lucky to travel as much as I have so far in life. I always call home wherever I am in the world. Right now Im lucky enough to call Hawaii my home. So come visit and Ill tell you all about it. You want to know the cheapest yet tastiest places to eat, I got you covered. Want to drop a grand at a fancy place with an ocean view and a bottle of rare wine, I also got you covered. Hawaii has something to offer for every person.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am living with roommates who don't enjoy the idea of couchsurfing as much as I do.

On the other hand, coffee, restaurants, nightlife, hiking etc....count me in!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had an amazing first couchsurfing with Nacho from Valpariso!!! I stayed for three nights and he was nothing short of helpful and our champagne and french fry dinner on the rooftop was undeniably sophisticated. :) And all the inside jokes (harbor, Iquiquie, en vivo etc) Thanks Nacho for a great time! Now I am an official couchsurfer!!!!!

Gabriel in Mendoza, Argentina. We had SOOO much fun and he is as sweet as pie. Definitely someone you want to get to know for a great time

Raykhon and her family were absolutely amazing. I felt so cocooned in their little family unit. There was plenty of ethnic food and lively conversation every evening.

Interests

I am interested in style, interior design, tennis, economy, animals, reading, dancing, gardening, business and people. There are nearly 7 billion people in the world, I wish to meet and greet as many of them as I can in my lifetime.

Tengo interes in estilo, diseno de interiores, tenis, economia, animales, leyendo, bailando, jardineria, negocios y gente. Hay casi 7 millones personas en el mundo, quiero conocer y saludar todos que es posible en mi vida.

Music, Movies & Books

Books were my new worlds as a kid. I was that girl with a new stack of library books every week at the public library. My library card has a LONG history. Among the best; Petey by Ben Mikaelsen (teenage favorite), the ever girly yet so witty shopaholic series by Sophia Kinsella, Stiff: The Curious Lives of Cadavers by Mary Roach which is dark, informative and really darn funny. Just finished reading, Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen which I would recommend because its fact-based, engrossing and shocking. Latest read: Simple Economics by Henry Hazlitt = amazingly amazing.

As for movies...every night is a different night. I can be up for Quarantine (horror), the Pride and Prejudice (historical romance, Jane Austen is probably angry in her grave that I still haven`t read her book its based off.) to A beautiful mind, because mental illness is always so tragic and real.

Music; oh goodness. I love anything that isn`t heavy-metal or super repetitive. I am particularly fond of jazz, Russian music, 90`s music; after all I was a 90`s baby and of course the mainstream pop songs. I wish I could rise above latter but its so catchy!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Riding a galloping horse on a beach in Costa Rica.

Learning Salsa in a Costa Rican village.

Doing a canopy tour hundreds of feet up in the air. :)

Dancing on stage in San Jose, Costa Rica

Living in Montanita, Ecuador!!!

Being part of a parade in the Plaza de Armas in Cusco, Peru.

Braiding a Peruvian woman and her granddaughters hair in Cusco, Peru.

Getting lost in Buenos Aires, Argentina time and time again.

Hiking to the top of Loa Ridge in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Walking along the famous North Shore and Waikiki beaches in Hawaii.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my Ukrainian, Spanish and English. Would you like to learn how to salsa? I would love to be your teacher. :) I am hoping to learn how to cook. I can follow a recipe but I want get away from a cookbook and learn how to cook with the ingredients I`ve got.

Countries I've Visited

Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Panama, Peru

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Ecuador, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile