Dom Leonard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Japanese, Spanish; learning Korean
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Light technician
  • Everyday Learning
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and Enjoy life

ABOUT ME

I am a Montréal light technician. I work on lives shows, outdoor festivals & movie production, Documentary and commercials. I work mostly in Montréal and in Australia but also in Japan & Corea. I like warm weather, sun & Sea. So it is most likely that I wouldn't be in Montréal in the Winter time I'm usually migrating to some warm country. But if I am in Montreal We are likely to play Ice hockey in the outdoors and some time we do winter camping (also summer camping too)at frozen temperatures like -30c. But in any case I feel much better in warm place on the side of the sea. I most not care too much about touristic thing I love to live the true culture of a country ... I will learn and respect all cultures...

///////////////////////////////////////////////

Bonjour je suis de Montréal, la ou l'hiver est très froid. Et c'est surtout pour ça que je ne risque ne pas être la dans cette saison. je migre vers les pays plus chauds.Mais si je suis au Québec pour une quelconque raison je profiterai pleinement de l'hiver avec les sports d'hiver comme le camping et le hockey.

PHILOSOPHY

I know that I don't know. I respect all except supremacy. Living day by day, week by week, year by year depending on what I am doing in the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did CS all around Kenya and I had great time, now still traveling but as soon I get back in a stable life and country I offer a couch.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did CS all around Kenya very nice people and great true Kenya experience.It's good to meet local people from a country and eat real local food.They are great host.

Interests

I like learning different peoples life style culture and language(or some part of it).Traveling and sharing knowledge and experiences. I love food from all over the planet therefore I wish to learn to make and eat many dishes from all countries.

  • alpinism
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • sailing
  • food
  • freediving
  • asian cuisine
  • diving
  • snorkling
  • local food
  • climbing
  • free diving
  • local culture
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies and going to live shows or festivals. I like all kind of music... I love movies. I guess with my work in the movie industry I know how hard it is to create good results ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've travel all around and each country has there own amazing places, people and things to do and see. Enjoy !!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Also I learn from all people, country and land...I can cook some food from few places (but not a great chef I am, not yet anyway)and I hope to learn more from many places. I learn languages from the street that the best ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Indonesia, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Réunion, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.

My Groups