Jessica Viviana Toledo Aranda's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica Viviana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Language teacher and Ed. Technology expert.
  • University: UNAM, MBA: UAEH
  • From citizen of the world born in Mexico DF :D
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Save enough money to travel and make my husband love travelling as much as I do

ABOUT ME

I would like to say I'm an adventurer but the truth is that these days I'm a full-time teacher and a multi-online-courses student. I'm recently married and my husband and I are a DINKY couple so when I'm free, I love spending time with him and we both like doing different activities as a couple or we organize activities with our families or friends such as going to concerts, parties, picnics, museums, day offs, etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Personally, I love travelling and meeting people!!! To meet people from different places, I have done different activities such as working at the international airport, being a volunteer tourist guide in a Museum, being a volunteer in the international AIDS Congress, teaching and learning languages, getting married (LOL)...and of course CS!
During this time I have participated:
-Showing people around my city and sharing a bit of what I know and like.
-As I'm a language teacher and language learner I've tried some Tandem Language Exchange.
-I've hosted some CS'ers. We have cooked, laughed,done yoga, and had amusing pijama parties :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In a short period of time at CS I have met a bunch of wonderful people from my own city/country and from other parts of the world.
I have shared and showed them the things and places I know well and I have tried lots of new things at their side.
I have also practised the languages I'm learning, learned about foreing places and got tips about what to do and where to go in my own city and the places I've visited.

Interests

Films, books, museums,languages, long walks,picnics, horse riding,swimming, beers, coffee, tea, cooking, music to listen/ dance and parties of course!

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tourism
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • ukulele

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Studio Ghibli and drama or romantic comedies.

Music. I'm open to hear all kinds of music. Generally, I listen to indie rock, traditional Mexican sones and latin alternative.

Books: "Eat, Pray and Love", historical novels, poetry and erotic pieces of writing. All Mario Benedetti's works.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ride a horse in a cloudy day, snorkel at the coral reef in the Caribbean sea, love deeply and freely no matter how long it lasts, travel overseas for love's sake, see a meteor shower in the middle of a dark road, feel I was in a fairyland of language when I was in Italy, experience il bel far niente, eat amazing local food, remodel an old abandoned apartment and make it a home...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm willing to learn and teach you as much as I can.

I can show you around Mexico city... because I love my hometown!

I'm learning Japanese and Italian so I would be pleased if somebody contacts me to practise these languages. I can help with Spanish and English.

I'm into integrating technology in educational projects so I like sharing apps, websites and other tools to learn languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local culture

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica Viviana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups