Leksi Vogel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 3% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leksi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Albanian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • TV Presenter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Immigrated to Albania about 5 years ago. Have hosted many people over the years, though I've been quiet more recently! I find hosting a great way to ensure that I keep exploring the city with tourists glasses on rather than falling into the trap of just going through the motions!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to share my home with people who are keen to find out just how freaking AWESOME Tirana (and the rest of Albania) really is! It's is an incredible city and the more time you spend here the more you will get to see of it. I prefer guests who are staying more than one night for this reason, as well as that I may not have a great deal of time to spend showing you the city otherwise.

**IF YOU ALREADY LIVE IN TIRANA I WILL NOT ACCEPT REQUESTS TO STAY IN MY HOME**

Interests

I have always said... Travelling, experiencing new things, partying, AFL, music

Updated as of August 2017, I would have to say FOOD has taken over my life as an interest. I love to cook, but I also run a food blog for Tirana so I do go out to eat a lot. No matter your budget, I will know a place to go to get whatever suits your tastes.

I'm also a big fan of hiking!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music and would be especially happy to educate you about Albanian and/or Aussie hip hop. I am an avid reader of biographies and travel books.
I guess I kind of have a book exchange at home too, simply because it's difficult to buy books in English here, so if you have any that you've read I've got a selection we can swap for :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow, just one? Really? That's hard....Definitely we will have lots of stories to share

A few summers ago I met a Mexican guy and a German girl at this beautiful natural monument in the south of Albania. The next day I ran into them again and we went to the beach together. Then a French guy from the hostel joined us at the beach. We started having a jam session, with guitar and singing and over time we had so many people join us - a Serbian couple, an Albanian family, a Macedonian couple, a group of Italian teenagers, two youths from Kosova, two youths from Romania, a group of children from Albania... all of us just singing along and requesting our favourite songs as the sunset. It was a really beautiful, multicultural moment!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Albanian or Australian culture, history, politics, arts, food, sport. Maybe even a little Albanian language!

I would love to learn about your culture, your impressions of Albania, your language, your musical recommendations.

We can share meals, travel experiences and recommendations and a cheeky raki!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good knowledge of Tirana, recommendations of where else in Albania that's worth travelling, the opportunity to interact with a lot of locals and, of course, my home located very close to the centre, and a home with an incredible view in a quiet neighbourhood.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Australia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Leksi’s full profile.