Lena B's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.


  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a passionate traveller from Poland, I was studying abroad for one year in total. I've spent one semester in Vitoria-Gasteiz in Basque Country and one semester in Aveiro in Portugal. I was there on Erasmus. Afterwards I went to Malaga where I've spent 4 months. :) I really loved these experience, our international community, travelling around the Basque country, surfing in Portugal, a lack of routine etc. :)
I love playing transverse flute, juggling, riding a bicycle, running and reading. I'm into alternative ways of travelling and I really like meeting people from other countries and learning new things. Ialso have taken part in 5 workaway projects - in France, Denmark and in Italy. where I was doing a variety of things- from grassing sheeps and wood cutting to working in the hostel and guesthouse. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to travel, spending time with locals, meeting new people, sharing positive energy and adventures with them and also have them an opportunity to show them a place where I live. I woluld like to form international friendships and show other people that we don't need a huge amount of money to experience a lot.


  • writing
  • theater
  • running
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • reading books
  • healthy lifestyle
  • workaway
  • yoga and meditation
  • bicycle riding
  • playing transverse flute

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 3 wonderful weeks in France in the magical castle Chateau de Fajac la Selve in workaway project

I went to hidden hippie house in the mountains with no electricity and signal

I was grassing sheeps in Italy

And many more :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be happy to learn about other cultures and languages, life philosophy and I could share my own experience too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm eager to share travel experiences, positive energy and smile. :)

I can also prepare a delicious vegetarian/vegan meal :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.