Lena Rautenkranz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Armenian, French, Xhosa
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Special education and geography teaching
  • From Kassel, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there :)

I'm Lena, an open minded, curious person who is sometimes a bit clumsy and unorganised but therefore really spontaneous and always open for some small or bigger adventures.

I really enjoy good talks and discussions, being outside and tasting new food, listening to or making music.
In general I often can be very enthusiastic and easy to get interested in things and I love when people can show some passion and/or stand for something.
I really like getting to know new people and places and being active, but I also need my time alone with some quietness from time to time.

Anyway it feels a bit strange to describe myself :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I value getting to know places and people with different stories. I think everybody has some things to say or to show and I would love to get a small insight in how and where people live.

I will start a semester in Armenia in September and therefore am taking some time to get there.
A good friend and me will be travelling together to the east, before I arrive in Yerevan. First stop will be Budapest, then Cluj and then heading south to Bucharest and Sofia before meeting another friend in Istanbul.

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • red wine
  • politics
  • reading
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • biking
  • activism
  • new food
  • inclusion
  • ice bathing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending a christmas with real good friends at a beach in South Africa and seeing free dolphins for the first time, followed by incredibly lots of good food. Sounds like another life to me now :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn how to prepare alocsl dish and get to know your story :)
I can tell you a bit about how and why the German educational system is really not so great, pros and cons of volunteer services especially in the Global South or teach some German :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My open ear, some stories and conversation, my enthusiasm, interest and time :)

I can also teach you some German tongue breaker if you're interested ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.