Lena Gilmanova's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, German, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I'm a student and journalist
  • Political sciences
  • From Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'M LIVING IN SEVERAL CITIES. Generally Moscow and Yekaterinburg

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION!!!

In July and August I spent my time in lovely hometown Yekaterinburg, where I can guide and host you. January and February I also spent there, but host this time can be problematic. Other times I'm out of Yekaterinburg and I can't host.

ABOUT ME
In brief, I prefer an active leisure time, always try to stay positive, open to the world and new discoveries.

PHILOSOPHY
Every day is a chance to find out something new ;) and "Better than mountains can be only mountains, on which has not yet visited"

Some links
www.facebook.com/elena.renard.5

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, CS is a wonderful way of travelling, that allows to open new places and to meet new interesting people, moreover, to spend free time in a wonderful company of open-minded travellers.
So it's some kind of valuable experience.

Interests

Travelling
I am crazy about bike, bicycle and mountains ski
Learning languages
Learning more about new culture and history of different country
Different cinema and for sure - theater
Сooking (if you like I will do my speciality :)) ...

  • culture
  • theater
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • history
  • languages
  • political science
  • bicycle

Music, Movies, and Books

I am crazy about theater, where I prefer satires. As for book, it is big list, but first of all: Pushkin and Ostrovskiy. In music I prefer good rock with deep meaning ... but actually many exceptions

Teach, Learn, Share

I suppose that I will be able to teach somebody a bit Russian, at least to try. Or, at least, I can try to teach mountain skiing (or simply share my spare time in a wonderful company).

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.

My Groups