Lenka Lecic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Serbian; learning Polish, Ukrainian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Faculty of philology
  • From Belgrade
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! :)
I'm a 24 years old girl from Serbia who loves to travel and learn about different cultures. I am on my masters right now, I study Russian language, literature and culture but beside that I'm interested in languages in general, in psychology, anthropology, history and many other things. I'm still a student, but I also try to work a bit on the side, I give Russian language lessons and do translations.
I like meeting new people and learning from them. I'm an outgoing person who likes to share and to listen to others. I never judge anyone and I would say I'm pretty open-minded and understanding :)
My main goal in life is not losing my inner peace. That's why I try not to get stressed over anything, I forgive a lot, I don't pay attention to minor problems and I always look on the bright side of life :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because this concept of travelling seems very interesting to me. I love helping other people and that's why I'm here. I want to make everyone's stay in Belgrade comfortable and interesting :) I would also like to be hosted, money is one of the reasons for that, and of course the other reason is because you get to know countries and cities and their cultures best through the people who live there.

Interests

  • literature
  • architecture
  • design
  • environment
  • music
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite singer is Djordje Balasevic (Serbia). I also like Jhene Aiko, Banks, Damien Rice, Arctic Monkeys, Okean Elzy,...

My favourite movie is Memento.

My favourite books are Master and Margarita, God of small things, Quo Vadis...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to pick one!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever there is - food, drinks, stories, good mood :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka’s full profile. It’s free!