Norbert Legros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Norbert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 141 references 124 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Morocco), German, Spanish
  • 95, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Computers & Administration
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
How to be gentle with our planet.
Getting rid of barriers between humans.
How to improve the "living together".

ABOUT ME
I'm an easy-going person, very open-minded, not complicated, eager to meet real humans. Sometimes reserved, often curious. I'm interrested to know people who are really different from me. I love languages.
I look younger than my age mentionned above :)
I don't drink alcohol and i don't smoke (that's why i look younger...).
I eat a little meat but less and less.

PHILOSOPHY
I don't know you, but we are maybe already friends.
“The world is a book, and those who don't travel only read one page.” ― St. Augustine.
The Four Agreements (toltec): an infinite source of inspiration.
Friendship / loyalty / sharing / preserving the nature / Traveling with a minimum of luggage / Organic food (as much as i can pay) / local products / reasonable consumption

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Nowadays people are put in groups according age,income level or neighbourhood.
Why should figures rule our lives? Let's give a chance to Humanity!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Only good experiences so far.
Some CS became friends.
One good friend is better that a bunch of facebook friends :)

Interests

Travel, Nature, Biking, Hiking, Cooking.
Meeting my friends.
Traveling to visit my friends.
Biking with my friends.
Cooking with my friends.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • friends
  • biking
  • power walking

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical: Zelenka, Rameau, Bach, cecilia Bartoli...
Jazz: anita O'day, sarah Vaughan, billie Holiday...
World: celia Cruz, cesaria Evora, mory Kante...
French: Pierre Lapointe, gilles Vigneault, Brigitte Fontaine...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In South-Morocco, a man on a donkey came to me and said : try it! I tried it...

Teach, Learn, Share

I travel to meet people, to share culture.
I consider myself more like a citizen of the world than a tourist.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Please insert this keyword in your request: "Donkey"
Biking Tour in Lyon. Open kitchen if you want to cook.
Be careful to one point: the noise in my apartment. I have an issue with my neighbor. More details when we meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, French Polynesia, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Norbert’s full profile.

My Groups