Leonardo De Oliveira Silva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Dutch
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software developer
  • BS in Computer Science
  • From State of Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, CouchSurfers!
Welcome to my profile

My name is Leonardo, from Brazil, currently live in the Netherlands. Feel free to drop me a message, write your compliments and/or suggestions, invite me to go out, and of course, let me know how I can help you with your trip arrangements.

My profile is always under construction and you shouldn't take it as a constant source of truth about who I am. But feel free to have a first impression (and I hope it is a good one :)

I hope your visit is going great, come back always you can ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe this website is great for people who likes to travel alone, like me. It helps us to meet locals and make the most out of our adventures. I am here too because I would like to help people in this same situation. I know it's not always easy to find friendly people when you are in a different place, specially in somewhere other than your home country.

Interests

Being a software developer has always pushed me into technology, but of course I am not limited to it. I love learning different languages--right now, I am trying to catch up with studying Dutch. I love any kind of art: paintings, sculptures, photographies, fashion, craft work, music, movies, street art. I love food, and I am trying to be a better cook over time. I am into deep discussions about the meaning of life and the gender of the angels. I like biking and hiking, sitting on the grass at night to enjoy a good wine. I am a club kid, I like partying. Okay... I think thats enough :p

  • movies
  • music
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • bars
  • clubs
  • anything outdoors

What I Can Share with Hosts

A beer, a coffee, a cigarette, stories, a good time, a few words in portuguese... pretty much anything xD

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo’s full profile.

My Groups