Daniel Drożdżał's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Afrikaans, Chinese, French, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • "attempt to balance safety with desire"
  • five times a second-year student
  • From Bytom, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I feel I am getting old and the time runs too fast. I search for ideas to make it slow down a little. And I have a sort of bipolar personality (so there is 80% chance that I will not commit suicide, according to Wikipedia).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been hosted by several people during my own travels whom I met by accident (just once via couchsurfing) and it was always a great experience.

Interests

Sun, cold drinks and long walks by the oceanside.

  • literature
  • politics
  • science
  • independent cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, country and psychedelic music, Hollywood classics, American independent films, 20th century novels and popular science books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being able to live an unstressful life in this complicated world (try it on Google - less than 500,000 searches compared to 50,000,000 on "stressful"...).

Teach, Learn, Share

If you hold a fixed theory on all kinds of stuff, nobody will teach you anything and if you do not - you can learn by yourself, just read some books. I can recommend you a few.

What I Can Share with Hosts

There is just one thing I can tell for sure - unless you have no choice, do not waste your life on earning money and buying things. Life is recyclable indeed, but not in the way that would satisfy you in the long run. In the long run you know what happens.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups