Leo  Carona's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 127 References 76 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Danish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • mobile and web developer + hitchhiker
  • No education listed
  • From State of Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Leo.
I'm an extremely open minded person. I actually ENJOY getting to know other people's "worlds" (meaning ways of living, thinking, believing, experiencing). I can be a bit shy sometimes, what seem to surprise some people who see me hitchhiking and getting into strangers cars on videos they've watched.

I'm usually a host myself, but currently I'm traveling, so it shifts. I'm interested in helping you with something you might need, especially if I'm staying a bit longer at your place. I like to learn new stuff, from cooking to taking care of plants, pets, farms, etc. - doesn't really matter what. So if you need, let me know. :)

Sometimes when I have time I work in some projects as a volunteer programmer from wherever I am.

Note: if I've asked you for a couch for a few days but you think you wouldn't mind to have me a bit longer, tell me! Sometimes I enjoy staying a few more days too if I'm not in a hurry to get to somewhere. =)


=> Where have I hitched so far (last update january 2017):

- South America (the whole east coast, besides crossing it from the Atlantic coast to the Pacific coast)
+ Uruguay
+ Argentina
+ Chile
+ Peru
+ Brazil (all the south and southeast states, besides many states of the north and northeast)

- Europe
+ Belgium
+ Denmark
+ Sweden
+ Norway
+ France
+ Germany
+ Spain
+ The Netherlands
+ Austria
+ Croatia
+ Slovenia
+ Hungary
+ Bulgaria
+ Turkey

- Southeast Asia
+ Thailand
+ Indonesia

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For hosting, surfing and helping fellow travelers who are around


I love learning about body language reading; I enjoy meeting new people (especially if they're not in groups); I enjoy open minded people; people who don't fear too much; freedom; diversity; criativity; attitude; happiness! And once in a while I enjoy sitting by myself, looking to somewhere far away while spending sometimes processing my thoughts too.

  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • nudist
  • kindness
  • programming
  • peace
  • equality
  • open source
  • freeganism
  • youtuber
  • cultural diversity
  • carona
  • blogger

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently I've been listening nonstop to Aurora, a Norweagian singer and song-writer. I've done jogging and in evenings I've went to bed many times listening to her songs - they fit well for me in almost any situation and they relax me. You should look her up if you haven't heard her yet, she've got an amazing voice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've quit two positions that I always wanted to reach on two nice companies one in Brazil and the other one in Denmark. I often get to a point where I can't be just traveling, then I start working - or that I can't be just working, then I quit everything again to start travelling (and by this I mean, hitchhiking).
I've travelled across many places and countries by hitchhiking.
Some people think that it's amazing, or that it's "bravery". I think I'm just following the flow that makes me more comfortable. Maybe comfort zones tend to make me feel uncomfortable after a while. :)
I've tried to get a ride on top of a train in Brazil once, but it didn't work that day as the train never went past because it was Sunday. I'm still gonna try it again one day again.
Sometimes while travelling I camp in public places in the city centers. I've done it in Brazil at least, where people might think it's too crazy of me to do so - but that gave me the chance to meet some cool people instead.

Teach, Learn, Share

permaculture, technology, programming, cultural differences, languages, equality...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Denmark, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    27 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups