leonardo gerritse's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see leonardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Masters in making
  • From Macerata, Marche, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello hello surfers of the world
I am an experienced traveler and I enjoy exploring the world in unconventional ways. So much so I made it my day time occupation by means if speculative design: design made to discuss possible future worlds and thereby question the present.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet like-minded people and share a tiny bit of life with them

Interests

I want to understand the world around me by experience and experiment. Experience can also be stories from others and experimenting means getting out of my con for zone and trying new things.

  • design
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • art
  • stories
  • conversation
  • exploring
  • creating
  • making

Music, Movies, and Books

I've read a lot of different genres but most recently I got into (high) fantasy stories as they allow the mind to think of possibilities that are not possible in the real world and based on that they can spark outstanding ideas and actions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive seen the burning of the man in the Nevada desert surrounded by strangers that also where my family.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my stories and experiences and the limited knowledge of the world I have. I ama decent cook if i may say so myself and a maker: woodworking especially but also did some film, cloths, book(ish) etc.
I am open to learn everything, from cultural history to the newest tech applications and everything in between.
We can share a meal, a story, a music creating session, a design brainstorm, an evening out....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very free and flexible to arrange stuff and create interesting memories together.
We can cook and party together or we can chill and talk, we can go on improvised adventures and explore the world around us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see leonardo’s full profile.