Leonardo Ferrari's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 162 references 139 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese; learning Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Assistant professor
  • PhD in Mathematics
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm just an open minded guy passionated about life, collecting adventures and trying to figure out the world on the way

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So that I can meet people from all around the world and exchange experiences with them

Interests

I like any kind of artistic activity, specially writing poetry, playing the violin or dancing.
I also have a great interest in fairy and folk tales, folk music and dance, and folk culture in general.
I love traveling, visiting new places and meeting new people, and doing anything that might enrich my worldview.

  • arts
  • literature
  • poetry
  • folklore
  • street art
  • board games
  • drawing
  • music
  • folk music
  • violin
  • history
  • languages
  • cinema
  • mythology
  • dance
  • ancient history
  • busking
  • rainbow gathering
  • gypsy music
  • writing poetry
  • aegee

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books: The Arabian Nights; Siddharta; Lolita; Macbeth; Le Morte d'Arthur.
Favorite movies: Into the Wild; Tree of Life; Amadeus; Dogville; Dr. Strangelove; Metropolis; A Serious Man.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I travelled spontaneously with two musician friends for two weeks in the south of Italy, playing in the streets and in the houses of those who would host us, bringing joy and change to people's lives, without ever knowing when we would leave, or where we would sleep the night
-I was invited by Rom street artists to play the violin at a celebration in their camp near the city. There was a banquet of traditional food cooked by the host's mother and a lot of music and dancing during the whole evening. The elders were so glad of listening to the traditional Rom songs performed by me and my singer friend that they invited us to come back anytime

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge, my music and dance, and many pieces of thoughts about life and everything else.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Poland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo’s full profile.