Leonhard Kick's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonhard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Russian
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Student
  • University until now
  • From St. Gallen, St. Gallen, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Nice to meet you!

My name is Leo, I‘m a enthusiast young guy and love to travel, meet new people and experience the unexpected, wherever it may wait.

In my free-time I love doing sports, being in nature, hanging out with friends and family, reading philosophy, sociology and science books, listening to podcasts, journaling and working for my start-up (frucht-X).

I‘m very open to new events and people and want to gain new experiences and meet new people and get to know their culture and perspectives.
I like animals a lot, at home we have a dog and live in a rural village but close to a bigger city (St. Gallen).

Favorite quote: If you live guided by love, courageously and truthfully than you can have the adventure that justifies the suffering of your existence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a place where you learn that most people in this world are good and find joy in helping others. It helps us forming lifelong friendships and bonds across physical or cultural boundaries. Couchsurfing educates you, it challenges you and it might even help you to get to know yourself better.
Couchsurfing for me means adventure, friendship, giving and receiving and I‘m very greatful that it exists.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • politics
  • reading
  • podcasts
  • guitar
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history
  • philosophy
  • volunteering
  • food
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • sea
  • party
  • self-development
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, especially jazz, rap, reggae and buena vista social club, electronic house and much more.
Philosophy books, non-fiction and science fiction is great but I‘m open for new things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked from our city to Zürich (90km) in 1 day.
I‘ve been able to swim at night in the atlantic with glowing lights around me wherever I moved.
Traveled 5 weeks with couchsurfing through western europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think that everyday and from everybody you can learn something new and you'll defenitely never finish learning. I enjoy it to share my visions and ideas with open people and to have meaningful discussions that can bring both parties a little further.

More: Cooking, doing a workout together, teaching languages or the guitar, showing around the city, recommending places, organizing great hiking trips and parties

What I Can Share with Hosts

Joy, knowledge, great conversations and experiences. I‘m ready to offer my help if needed and used to household or garden work. I‘m a quite acceptable cook too:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonhard’s full profile.

My Groups