Leoni van Leeuwen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leoni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 107 references 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Thai; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Recruiter + Founder of a foundation for orphans in Thailand
  • BA in Human resource management
  • From Roosendaal, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying the little moments and spreading some positivity!

ABOUT ME

A little impulsive, always smiling, friendly, extrovert who loves to go for a drink and get to know different people, with different views on the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm trying to live my life in the moment and to enjoy those little moments that make you smile and to never regret anything that once made you smile. I am not religious, but don't mind people who are. I think it's just important to be good to others and I believe in Karma. As the Dalai Lama says: My religion is kindness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosting for 6 years while living in Thailand. I have hosted around 200 couchsurfers and Have met many on the regular events in Chiang Mai. I have even met my husband on a couchsurfing event. Funny thing is, that it's the same moment I stopped hosting people as he doesn't like to have CS' ers in the home. Besides that he is perfect though ;-) I still go to events once in a while when traveling.

Interests

I like meeting new people. I like having drinks and listening to stories. Just basically having fun. I enjoy meeting good people, laughing together and learning from their experiences, also a real foodie! I love salsa dancing, zumba, cooking and playing werewolves and cards against humanity (if you don't know these games you are missing out).

  • cooking
  • meditation
  • zumba
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • laughing
  • kindness
  • happiness
  • thailand
  • cards against humanity
  • positive thinking
  • drinking wine
  • helping others
  • being happy
  • werewolves (game)

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Thailand for 6 years, Setting up a foundation for orphans in Thailand, Running the cooking at the orphanage event every other week for years with about 20 CS'ers each time, managed to be in a couchsurf relationship for 4 years now, appeared on a Dutch television program (That chased me for years), Went on a silence retreat for 8 days etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Thai language
Learn: Cooking new dishes (at the orphanage)
Share: fun stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, a lot of laughter, deep conversations, conversations about absolutely nothing and maybe a bottle of wine or nice dinner :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Laos, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Leoni’s full profile.

My Groups