Leonor Gonçalves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Fifth Year Medicine Degree
  • From Espinho Municipality, Aveiro, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm an 22 year old medicine student, from Espinho, Portugal. I'm also a semi-pro handball and beach handball player, having played for Portugal's Senior National Team of both sports.

PHILOSOPHY: The way you treat others is how others will treat you. Treat people with kindness, greet them with a smile

My biggest goal in life is to be able to help others.

I'm hardworking, open minded, friendly, adventurous, easy going and eager to learn/ experience everything I can.
I'm from a small fishing town next to Porto, so I love the sea and nature overall.

My parents introduced me to travelling and I am very passionate about it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

From previous bad experiences, I feel like I need a disclaimer:
**** CS IS NOT A DATING APP ****
That said, I joined Couchsurfing on my first Interrail because I wanted to know the people and the culture of the places I visited and believed the best way of acheiving it was connecting with locals.
After having a very positive experience with Couchsurfing on my first interrail (and after a stop due to COVID-19 pandemic) I'm trying to get the most out of the cs experience in my next trips. Fortunately, I've met some of the best people through couchsurfing and made some good friends.
I'm here for the culture exchange, opportunity to talk and meet new people and to share and learn everything I can.

Interests

  • photography
  • fitness
  • hiking
  • sports
  • handball
  • travelling
  • nature
  • adventure
  • sea
  • cuisine
  • new cultures
  • cicling
  • sunsets
  • culture exchange
  • trails

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all kind of music (pop, indie/alternative, reggaeton, electro, classical, hip-hop, and everything in between). I played classical guitar from 8 to 16 yo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing for Portugal National Team in two sports, having won 🥉 and 🥈 in Beach Handball Youth Euros, placed 4th in Youth Beach Handball World Championship and placed 5th on Senior Beach Handball Euro.

Also placed 🥇in W17 Indoor Handball Euro DivB and 14th in the W19 Handball Euro DivA. Played on play-offs for Euro and World Championship for Senior team.

Interrailling through Europe twice 🚂

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach portuguse, basic medicine related topics, and some other cool stuff like origami, juggling, cool tricks with rings
I would love to learn italian, german, to surf, ro ride a skate properly or rolerblades or anything related, or to generaly learn the culture, customs and traditions

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversations, company, moments, meal, drinks.
I can share amazing stories about my adventures with my teams. I can also share my culture and talk about all of the weird but outstanding portuguese cuisine, and all of our traditions and customs.
I also make the most wonderful pancakes and will gladly cook breakfast if you want 🥞

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonor’s full profile.

My Groups