Amy Lepp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile.


  • 12 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • International Program Director
  • M.S. Student Affairs & College Counseling B.S. Recrea...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello CS Friends!

My name is Amy and I just recently moved back to my hometown of Reedley, California to spend time with the family during COVID. Reedley is a rural farm community that sits just at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and Kings Canyon National Park. Living in California is great because there is always so much to see and do! I spend much of my time doing seasonal jobs around the world because there are so many amazing opportunities out there that I want to take advantage of. Some of my favorite jobs I've done have been working at Walt Disney World in Florida, at the 2015 World's Fair in Milan, at the 2016 U.S. Open in NYC, and on Semester at Sea. I love to meet new people and share life experiences so I think couch surfing is amazing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was introduced to couch surfing in 2010, when I was passing through Heidelburg in Germany. The hostel I was planning on staying at was booked and a nice couple from my train said they participate on couch surfing and wouldn't mind me staying at their place. They were so amazing and gave me a room to sleep in and even fed me breakfast in the morning! Since I returned from that trip, I have hosted and met up with a few CSers. I've also couch surfed with amazing people in Australia, Ireland, and the U.S. All of the experiences I've had have been excellent!

Currently, I don't have my own place so I haven't been able to host too many times but I love meeting new people, making friends, and helping others have an amazing experience while in California. I can't wait until I do have a place where I can host more often!


I love being outdoors and in nature-hiking, biking, swimming, kayaking, scuba diving, etc. I love Christmas, singing, mountains, fireplaces, wild cats, tennis, traveling, new places, blankets, the ocean-especially at night, dancing, school, making friends, surprises. Also love music and trying to get better at playing guitar and piano.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • a cappella
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • christian
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • mountains
  • climbing
  • disney
  • musical theater

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music currently is definitely the Greatest Showman soundtrack. So good!

Favorite movies: Elf, Finding Nemo, Pitch Perfect, The Lorax...I'm sure there are lots more I just can't remember at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with manta rays off the coast of Komodo island in Indonesia. They are so big and beautiful and swimming amongst this is an incredible experience. Also, scuba diving and snorkeling in that part of the world was wonderful because the coral is still alive and vibrant and colorful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Tanzania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile.

My Groups