Léticia Madore's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Léticia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 141 references 110 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Humans ressources agents
  • Science politique & administration
  • From Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open-minded: cultures, lifestyle, mentality;
Ecologist: green technology, recycle, compost;
In love with Latin America;
Dumpsterdiver; share abundance without waste;
Flexitarian: saves the planet one meal at a time:
Outdoors: long live nature and physical activity

My boyfriend Louis https://couchsurfing.page.link/3beUP158pKhcBQxy5

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host travellers in my home, participate in events in the area, and organize outings with other locals.

Interests

Politics, History, Geography, Salsa / Bachata, Outdoor, Painting, Art and Letter, Writing

  • mexican food
  • dumpster diving
  • minimalism
  • swimming
  • history
  • playa
  • randonnée
  • cultural exchange
  • nature walks
  • plage
  • cross stitching
  • composting
  • maple
  • sirop d’érable

Music, Movies, and Books

I wrote a book of my travel stories called: Astuces d'une voyageuse.
It's available in french on Amazon.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2012 : Katimavik, it's a volunteering program across Canada, 6 months of volunteering in Charlottetown and Sioux Lookout. I felt in love with a guy from Alberta, so I learned english...

2013 : I went to China for an aupair program

2014 : Graduated University (UQAM) in Montreal for the Administration of publics services

2015 : I moved to Calgary with my Albertain boyfriend, worked a lot, made safe money, and learned how big Canada is and some of the mentality over there

2016 : Now single, I travelled 6 months alone in South America : Perou, Ecuador, Colombia, and Panama. I travelled as well with my dad in Costa Rica, then back home.

2017 : Started dumpsterdiving (find food in the garbage, basically) and discover how to love my body doing naturism in Toronto with a couchsurfer (Ron)
Went to Mexico, backpacking for 4 months using mostly Couchsurfing! My best travel (yet)!

2018 : Quit my stupid job to cross the ocean from Panama to Corea with the hippie guy I found in the garbage! The trip never really happened, so I waited 3 months in Colombia (we hithiked from Cartagena to Botoga, go and back), and camping on the road. Very cheap travel! Spent another 3 months in the carebean Island trying to fix the boat, then...

2019 : Boat sail from Tortola (British virgen island) to Miami to 10 days and found our way back to canada hitchiking from Maine to Quebec.
Lost lot of weight and start getting into sports and outdoors activities

2020 : I bought a tiny house, start leaving in a camping... It was Covid, so I started working in a senior's home, which will be the topic of my second book! Coming soon... By the way, the first book is about my travels in Latin America!

2021: Moved my tiny house in a hippie community and started being involved, finding my boyfriend Louis on the way...
but everything messed up, and we sold the tiny house - the dream became a nightmare - and we moved to Chelsea

2022 : there we are, I found a nice job work for the city of La Pêche, which fit with my studies, organized events in the area, hosting when I can, finishing the first book and loving the people around me :)

2023 : we have lived in Gatineau since august 2023 in a nice condo near the National Park, i'm still working at La Pêche, publishing and selling my book.

Goals 2024 :

- Get more housesitting experiences.
- Promote my book and translate it into spanish and english.
- Building my business as a virtual assistant freelance.
- Plan my next travel for spring 2025.

Teach, Learn, Share

1. Don't invest your money in things, but in memories!

2. Always do something new: When was the last time you did something for the first time? What was it?

3. What are your goals and dreams? Are you working on them? Only you can help yourself achieve these dreams, don't wait for others to do it for you, or it may never happen.

4. Your freedom ends where another's begins. Respect!

5. Be the change you want to see in the world.

6. Give me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

7. I believe everyone can teach me something in life, as we all have different experiences. Teach me something!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love sharing a homemade meal, good stories, a comedy sketch performance (with Louis), and sharing travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Peru, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Léticia’s full profile.