Horea Mihai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Horea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Romanian; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • philosopher, photographer, writer
  • Quite high in Romania and Belgium.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I do not host one day visitors, unless they are in serious trouble or need.

ABOUT...

I share the house with Thomas who is really kind, of a good uplifting spirit, and funnier than me, for sure. He is NOT my BF.

I am sometimes boring, silent and shy, other times flamboyant, other times busy and distracted by my projects. It all depends. I can be biased, subjective etc.

I love plants, and I have them everywhere inside and outside the house. I like cooking, and I do cook with homegrown stuff. I do not have a TV, PC games or Playstations, Facebook, etc.

I am not an integrist, I believe in the agapeic function of food / bringing people together.

No racism, mysogyny, homophobia, Islamophobia, vegan propaganda, Covidism, unless under the form of very good jokes.
...and I like witty politically incorrect jokes.

I'm gay. I'm NOT using cs for dating.

RED FLAG. DRUG POLICY.
I smoke! I am addicted to nicotine. However, there is a total smoking ban in all the bedrooms. I don't encourage you to smoke weed, but I am ok with that.

I cannot declare myself a pet-lover, although I have chicks. This means that I play with dogs, cats, snakes, etc. if they don't scratch, bite, hypersalivate, leave hairs or other things around.

I really do not know about visitors with small babies. Never happened.

IMPORTANT
Various groups of couchsurfers or friends can overlap with your staying here. I am trying to provide comfort for my visitors, but sometimes last minute requests occur. I rarely have my mobile phone in proximity. No instant messages.

PHILOSOPHY

Pleasure is important. To act is important, too. I find myself working, reading or expressing all the time. Assist your fellows smiling, and do not expect the same treatment consistently.

TRAVELING goes for me beyond a simple turism experience. I am interested in the stories that people have to say, local practices and also a lot about food. I receive visitors not couchsurfers.

Interests

Music, Plants, People, Philosophy, Sex, Politics, Stupidity, Photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Music. classical, ethnic, world, experimental, rock, pop, others. Books. Rather philosophy, scientific articles and sometimes a novel.

I do not watch TV, youtube, Netflix and so on. I am not on social networks. I am not interested.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing is amazing once it's done.

Teach, Learn, Share

Eat, Pray, Love. Ask Julia Roberts, not me. I find this section redundant.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company, my food, my car, my knowledge, my talents, my good friends, music.

A bit of kindness, understanding, conviviality, and nothing of the ones above if not desired.

Then since many of you are on the road. The shower, washing machine, ... common sense...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Horea’s full profile.

My Groups