Leo D.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 77 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Georgian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Latvian, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Filmmaker, PHD Student
  • BA in International Relations/Film and TV; MA in Film Dir...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Feeling Life!!!

ABOUT ME

I'm Levan, 32 years old kinda Film Maker . Though I lived several years in different European countries, then China over 5 years, and now wondering around South America still haven't found my place on Earth... I'm friendly and as my friends say Happy-go-lucky person. I love traveling, sometimes I think that I can travel rest of my life without stop.I did MA at Feature Film Directing , I think the field of cinema is most important for me. I love Italian, Chinese, Korean, South American, Iranian, Israeli and French cinema. I love being volunteer, and I already volunteered in the organization which works on following fields : Ecology, Environmental Protection, Social Inclusion, Refugees, LGBT rights, Art and Culture.
As I'm open person I like making new friends and talk about different stuffs with them.
I don't smoke and don't drink much, love Asian, Latino, European and Middle Eastern Cuisine.. Well Basically everything except mass produced food, oh and I'm a Vegetarian, though don't mind others eating meat at all.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is to short to think about everything, Just catch the moment(Carpe diem)!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love being member of Couchsurfing. When my friends say that they are planing trip to somewhere I always advice to use Couchsurfing, because I think that it's best way to get to know culture and people around world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted few people at my place in Tbilisi and I would like to host more. I was hosted in many places and I can say that I don't have any bad couchsurfing experience, and most of them were really memorable.

Interests

Cinema, Music, Art, Reading, Politics, Traveling, Cooking, Philosophy .

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • interior design
  • cooking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • vegetarianism
  • healthylifestyle
  • decorating

Music, Movies, and Books

Italian Cinema: Fellini, De Sica, Antonioni, Visconti, Rossellini, Rosi, Comencini, Tornatore; Actors: Mastroianni, Loreni, Lolobrigida,Magnani, Cardinale, Toto
Chinese, Hong Kong, Taiwan Cinema: Wong War Kai : In The Mood For Love, Days of Being Wild, 2046 and many more. Ang Lee: Wedding Banquet, Eat Drink Man Woman, Life of Pi, Lust Caution
Rising of Red Lantern, Jiu Qiu,Spring in A Small Town, Tuyas Wedding, Farewell my Concubing
Actors: Gong Li, Maggie Cheung, Tony Chiu Wai Leung
French Cinema: Truffaut, Godard, Rohmer, Carne, Cocteau, Vadim; Actors: Belmondo, Moreau, Bardot, Denevue,marceau
Spanish Language Cinema :Pedro Almodovar, Julio Medem, Alejandro Amenabar, Bigas Luna, Juan Jose Campanela, Fernando Trueba, Luis Bunuel
Rest Of World Cinema: Kubrik, Tarkowsky, Wajda, Kishlovsky, Kurosawa, Lynch, Michael Leigh, Terence Mallik, Kalatozishvili, Abuladze, Xavier Dolan.........

Bossa Nova, MPB, Clasic music, Rock, Etno, Chico Buarque, Alcione, Ana Carolina, Caetano Veloso, Demonhos de Garoa, Tom Jobim and many more..

Books:As much as I love Self Developing books, I adore classic literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are too many, Attending sunrise in Titicaca lake, Meeting personally my childhood idols, Spending a week in Isolated fisherman island in Vietnam with using my body language only to communicate..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can Share my knowledge and experience about cinema, world, cuisine and politics.
I would like get more personal experiences and avoid superficiality.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can Share my cooking skills, knowledge and experience about cinema, world, cuisine and politics. Also if I am traveling directly from my country some local souvenirs and treats..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Laos, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, China, Georgia, Latvia, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile.

My Groups