Leonardo Velasquez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo’s full profile.


  • 45 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • International Consultant
  • MPA - Columbia University of the City of New York
  • From Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be Happy!!!! Travel at any moment and any time I can. Be good with everyone and anyone.


I am a really outgoing person, like to meet new people, workaholic but like to party when times good as well. I have been in Couchsurfing since 2010 and has been an amazing experience. I’ve been more a host more than a CSer, but that doesn’t mean that can change. Hehe. The thing is most of my travels are for work, so expenses are paid (lucky me much people say), but when is not from work, I try to use CS as well. That said, I work in the development and humanitarian world. Been working with INGO’s and international organization my entire life. I love that. The “emotional salarie” some people say. But it’s true! At the end of the day, if your work has an impact on people. It’s really rewarding.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet new people. I love hanging out and being able to share new experiences with new people whenever I have a chance to. I’ve hosted people form so many places in my “homes”, hehe. I’ve lived in Chile, New York, Miami and Honduras. So that’s why I have several homes. And every time I use CS to meet amazing people. We now have a group in Tegucigalpa and has been the most amazing people I’ve met in town. CS rocks!


The development area and working with Youth. I am a current Public Policies graduate student. Love traveling, meeting new people, places, etc

  • animals
  • theater
  • human rights
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sightseeing
  • friends
  • hang out
  • musicals
  • development
  • humanitarian work
  • sharing experiences
  • humanitarian affairs

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin Music. Salsa, merengue, bachata, cumbia, etc.
I also like pop music, all ages.
I love going to the movies, try to go at least once a month. My kind of movies are thrillers, suspense, and sometimes comedy.
Series. I simply LOVE Friends! That’s my ultimate tv show, but I also enjoy drama series, political series, among others.
Reading…. I’m not much of a reader yet, but I want to. Maybe you can share how to achieve that goal in my life. Would be amazing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climb the seven colors mountain in Peru and not dying while doing it, hahaha. I also hike in Machu Picchu, Pichincha, Cotopaxi, among others. Went to a Safari in Kenya, recently. Doing bungee jumping on Costa Roca. Skydiving in Argentina. Be in a 16 hours long flight and surviving it. Having 4 dogs. And hope many many other amazing things will come.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about the development world, humanitarian affairs. Would like to learn about different cultures and people. I’m a university professor and training facilitator. So I think teaching is one of my passions. I’ve just figure it out. I love sharing experiences, opinions and learning from others as well. I’ve learned in my life journey that there is no one truth. Everyone has its own truth and it all depends on the optics and individual life experiences. That for sure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time, experiences, about my culture. I don’t promise to share to cook, because I can’t. Haha. But I know amazing places in town to get really nice food. I can share my 4 amazing dogs (they are huskies). So please. If you request to stay with me, you must LOVE dogs because they are all over the house. 😂😂

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Honduras, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonardo’s full profile.

My Groups